Rapunzel Solidária Project

Cutting my hair short was a wish I had for quite a long time, but because of my mother I never did do it. Then I turned 18, and decided it was time. But I didn’t just cut it to get it short, I also to donate it to a hospital or an organization that would make good use of it. I said I would do it when I got to Brazil on the Christmas break, so before that I did some research on the matter, and I found this project called Rapunzel Solidária. What they do is, they receive donations from everyone from every part of the country, and they make wigs for women and children with cancer or any other condition that causes them lose their hair. For some people, like me, it’s just hair, but for others it can be something important. This project really shows how with so little you can make a difference in someone’s life.

Learning outcomes:

  1. Planned and initiated activities
  2. Working collaboratively with others

 

Leave a Reply

