Brigadeiro

Thursday, week 42, I adventured myself in the kitchen. Every Friday at school, two people are set up to bake any kind of cake or dessert for the whole class. I did brigadeiro, a popular Brazilian dessert. Never having done it before, I looked it up on the Internet and asked my mother for more specific instructions (that ended up not being very specific).

Brigadeiro is quite simple to make, so I assumed nothing could go wrong. Well, when it comes to me cooking/baking, things can and most likely will go wrong.

It wasn’t a total disaster though, I received good feedback, and I learned from the mistakes I made. Personally, I didn’t enjoyed eating it as much because it wasn’t as sweet, but it still looked and tasted like brigadeiro.

DSC_0402

Ingredients:

Condensed milk

Chocolate powder

Butter

Optional: sprinkles

How to prepare:

Put the condensed milk in a saucepan with a spoon of butter, and wait for the butter to melt.

Then add the chocolate powder, while stirring it. (That’s when I made the first mistake, I put way too much)

The amount depends on how much condensed milk you have.

Keep stirring it, over medium heat, for 10-15 minutes. (Second mistake, I did it for like an hour)DSC_0413

Then leave it to cool. When it is cooled, you can eat right off the pan or form into small balls and put some sprinkles over it.
DSC_0420

1 comment
  1. Sissel Paulsen Sundeng said:

    Looks good!! Learning something New – and creative

Leave a Reply

